Partnerships AiBtl BioPharma (consolidated subsidiary): multi-year global license for CNS products for MDD/ADHD; 23M AiBtl shares, $3.5M, 5% royalties up to $100M
Indications
Major depressive disorder (MDD)(Phase 2)
Status note Active pharmaceutical ingredient is PDC-1421; Phase II complete; company selected high-dose formula for a planned Phase III.
ABV-1505
Phase 2 · ActiveModality: NCE botanical drug
Aliases PDC-1421
Target NET (norepinephrine transporter)
Partnerships AiBtl BioPharma (consolidated subsidiary): multi-year global license for CNS products for MDD/ADHD; 23M AiBtl shares, $3.5M, 5% royalties up to $100M
Indications
Adult ADHD(Phase 2)
Status note Active pharmaceutical ingredient is PDC-1421; Phase II Part 1 completed; Phase II Part 2 CSR submitted to FDA March 27, 2025.
ABV-1601
Phase 2 · ActiveModality: NCE drug
Target NET (norepinephrine transporter)
Indications
Major depression in cancer patients(Phase 2)
Catalysts
— None
Status note Phase I/II protocol approved by Cedars-Sinai IRB; study not yet initiated as of this filing.
ABV-1701 (Vitargus)
Phase 2 · ActiveModality: medical device (vitreous substitute)
Aliases Vitargus
Partnerships BioFirst (co-development; BriVision receives 50% of future net licensing income/profit on sublicense or commercialization); ForSeeCon Eye Corporation: 20-year global license, $33.5M fee ($30M upfront + $3.5M milestone), 5% royalties
Indications
Vitreous substitute for vitrectomy surgery (retinal detachment)(Phase 2)
Status note Phase II (Australia/Thailand, started Q2 2023) on hold due to serious adverse events at Thailand sites; root-cause investigation ongoing and new investigational batch in production.
ABV-1702
Phase 2 · ActiveModality: oral liquid
Indications
Myelodysplastic syndrome (MDS), with azacitidine(Phase 2)
Catalysts
— None
Status note Phase II not yet started; company is seeking investigators and a site.
ABV-1703
Phase 2 · ActiveModality: botanical drug extract (Maitake mushroom)
Partnerships Rgene: co-development (ABVC conducts trials globally, Rgene prepares FDA applications; 50% future net licensing income/profit share); OncoX BioPharma: 20-year license for 50% of worldwide markets
Indications
Advanced inoperable or metastatic pancreatic cancer(Phase 2)
Catalysts
— None
Status note FDA Phase II trial approved August 25, 2017; engaging Cedars-Sinai Medical Center to run the study.
ABV-1519
Phase 2 · ActiveModality: botanical drug extract (Maitake mushroom)
Partnerships Rgene: co-development (ABV-1519 EGFR-positive NSCLC combination therapy); OncoX BioPharma: 20-year North America license, $6.25M + $625K milestone, 5% royalties
Corneal storage prior to penetrating/endothelial keratoplasty(Preclinical)
Status note Further clinical development temporarily suspended due to funding constraints (BioFirst program).
BLEX 404
Stage not disclosed · ActiveModality: botanical drug extract (Maitake mushroom)
Partnerships OncoX BioPharma: 20-year license for 50% of worldwide markets
Indications
Triple-negative breast cancer (TNBC)(Stage not disclosed)
Myelodysplastic syndrome (MDS)(Stage not disclosed)
Status note Licensed to OncoX May 2024; no clinical trial disclosed in this filing.
Per-asset detail extracted from the 10-Q filed 2026-08-12. Fields the filing does not state are marked "not disclosed" rather than filled from other sources.
No lead program on file for this company.
No active ClinicalTrials.gov trials matched to this company as sponsor or collaborator.
Specialist fund holders
Tracked specialist funds: ADAR1 Capital Management, Aisling Capital, Ally Bridge Group, Avoro Capital Advisors, BVF Partners, Baker Bros. Advisors, Boxer Capital, Braidwell LP, Casdin Capital, Cormorant Asset Management, DAFNA Capital, Deerfield Management, EcoR1 Capital, Frazier Life Sciences, Great Point Partners, Ikarian Capital, Logos Global Management, OrbiMed Advisors, Perceptive Advisors, RA Capital Management, RTW Investments, Sphera Biotech, Stonepine Capital, Tang Capital Partners, Vivo Capital.
None of the tracked specialist funds reported a position in the latest 13F snapshot.
Latest news
Loading headlines…
Headlines from the Fully Diluted live wire: IR newsrooms, newswires, SEC filings, and halt notices, refreshed every 15 minutes.
Get the weekly biotech catalyst rundown. Cash runways, financings, and trial readouts for all 721 stocks.