Our corporate growth strategy focuses on maximizing the impact of our cutting-edge technology by forging partnerships for our Matrix-M adjuvant and research and development (R&D) assets while maintaining a lean and focused operating model. Our technology platform, combined with our deep vaccine expertise, is the fuel for innovation and partnerships, and we believe it has the potential to create significant value.
Estimated readout windows: registry primary-completion date + 6-12 weeks. Windows already open are shown from "Now". Drug names link to ClinicalTrials.gov.
Approved · ActiveModality: recombinant protein vaccine + Matrix-M adjuvant
Aliases COVID-19 Vaccine
Partnerships Sanofi (CLA; Sanofi leads commercialization, BLA transferred Oct/Nov 2025); Takeda (Japan); Serum Institute of India
Indications
COVID-19(Approved)
Catalysts
— mid-2027
Status note BLA approved by FDA May 2025 (adults 65+, individuals 12-64 with high-risk conditions). Phase 4 PMC trial ongoing. Sanofi responsible for further development/commercialization.
CIC vaccine candidate
Phase 1 · ActiveModality: recombinant protein vaccine + Matrix-M adjuvant
Partnerships Sanofi (CLA covers CIC Products: $125M milestone on Phase 3 initiation, $225M launch milestone); Serum Institute of India
Indications
COVID-19 + influenza(Phase 1)
Status note COVID-19-Influenza combination vaccine candidate; initial cohort clinical study results announced Jun 2025; being advanced toward partnering for BLA filing and commercialization.
Standalone influenza vaccine candidate
Phase 1 · ActiveModality: recombinant protein vaccine + Matrix-M adjuvant
Partnerships Serum Institute of India; being advanced toward partnering
Indications
Influenza(Phase 1)
Status note Standalone influenza vaccine candidate; initial cohort clinical study results announced Jun 2025; being advanced toward partnering for BLA filing and commercialization.
Matrix-M adjuvant
Stage not disclosed · ActiveModality: adjuvant
Target n/a
Partnerships Sanofi (Adjuvant Products under CLA); Pfizer (Jan 2026 license & option for up to two disease areas, $30M upfront, up to $500M milestones); Serum Institute of India
Indications
Adjuvant for licensed vaccine products(Stage not disclosed)
Status note Proprietary saponin-based adjuvant platform licensed to multiple pharma partners for their vaccine products, including preclinical oncology collaborations under MTAs.
R21/Matrix-M malaria vaccine
Approved · ActiveModality: recombinant protein vaccine + Matrix-M adjuvant
Partnerships Serum Institute of India, Jenner Institute/University of Oxford (SII licenses Matrix-M; pays single- to low-double-digit royalties)
Indications
Malaria(Approved)
Status note Malaria vaccine developed by partners (SII, Oxford); WHO prequalified Dec 2023. Novavax earns adjuvant supply payments and royalties.
Per-asset detail extracted from the 10-Q filed 2026-08-06. Fields the filing does not state are marked "not disclosed" rather than filled from other sources.
Sponsor-matched active trials from ClinicalTrials.gov (1 as sponsor, 0 as collaborator); "Sponsor" = company is the lead sponsor, "Collaborator" = company is a collaborator. The BP column flags big-pharma involvement as lead sponsor or collaborator (excluding the company itself). The Mgmt guide column shows what management guided for readout timing when a guided program matches the trial (hover for the quote, click for the source). Trial listings are not a company pipeline slide.