Our Business Agenus is a clinical-stage biotechnology company focused on discovering and developing immunotherapies for cancer and infectious disease. Our primary business is immuno-oncology ("I-O"), where we are advancing antibody-based programs to activate innate and adaptive immunity, overcome tumor immune evasion and expand the population of patients who may benefit from immunotherapy.
Estimated readout windows: registry primary-completion date + 6-12 weeks. Windows already open are shown from "Now". Drug names link to ClinicalTrials.gov.
Partnerships Zydus Lifesciences: exclusive license to develop/manufacture/commercialize BOT/BAL in India and Sri Lanka; BAP Pharma: global distribution partner for access programs; Ligand: synthetic royalty on worldwide BOT/BAL net sales
Indications
Refractory MSS metastatic colorectal cancer (mCRC) without active liver metastases(Phase 2)
Status note Lead program. BATTMAN Phase 3 (CCTG-sponsored, late-line metastatic MSS CRC) formally terminated after Agenus discontinued funding; decision was strategic, not efficacy/safety-driven. $11.0M pre-commercial revenue in 1H26 via early-access programs (not marketing approval).
Status note Evaluated in Phase 1 alone and with BOT; internal development temporarily postponed under December 2024 strategic realignment; partnering or resumed development under evaluation.
AGEN1423
Stage not disclosed · ActiveModality: antibody-based TRAP
Status note Earlier-stage program; internal development temporarily postponed under December 2024 strategic realignment.
AGEN1571
Stage not disclosed · ActiveModality: monoclonal antibody
Target ILT2
Indications
not disclosed(Stage not disclosed)
Status note In clinical development (phase not specified in filing); internal development temporarily postponed under December 2024 strategic realignment.
AGEN1777
Phase 2 · ActiveModality: bispecific antibody
Target TIGIT
Partnerships Bristol Myers Squibb: license voluntarily terminated July 2024 (effective January 2025); rights returned to Agenus
Indications
not disclosed(Phase 2)
Status note BMS-dosed through Phase 2 (first patient dosed Phase 1 October 2021, Phase 2 December 2023); internal development temporarily postponed under December 2024 strategic realignment.
GITR antibody program (returned from Incyte)
Stage not disclosed · ActiveModality: monoclonal antibody
Target GITR
Partnerships Incyte: collaboration terminated and all rights returned to Agenus; Ludwig Institute: licenses underlying antibodies
Indications
not disclosed(Stage not disclosed)
Status note Internal development temporarily postponed under December 2024 strategic realignment.
OX40 antibody program (returned from Incyte)
Stage not disclosed · ActiveModality: monoclonal antibody
Target OX40
Partnerships Incyte: collaboration terminated and all rights returned to Agenus; Ludwig Institute: licenses underlying antibodies
Indications
not disclosed(Stage not disclosed)
Status note Internal development temporarily postponed under December 2024 strategic realignment.
LAG-3 antibody program (returned from Incyte)
Stage not disclosed · ActiveModality: monoclonal antibody
Target LAG-3
Partnerships Incyte: collaboration terminated and all rights returned to Agenus; Ludwig Institute: licenses underlying antibodies
Indications
not disclosed(Stage not disclosed)
Status note Internal development temporarily postponed under December 2024 strategic realignment.
TIM-3 antibody program (returned from Incyte)
Stage not disclosed · ActiveModality: monoclonal antibody
Target TIM-3
Partnerships Incyte: collaboration terminated and all rights returned to Agenus; Ludwig Institute: licenses underlying antibodies
Indications
not disclosed(Stage not disclosed)
Status note Internal development temporarily postponed under December 2024 strategic realignment.
MK-4830
Phase 2 · ActiveModality: monoclonal antibody
Target ILT4
Partnerships Merck: discovery/optimization collaboration; Merck funds all development; Agenus eligible for milestones and royalties
Indications
Neoadjuvant ovarian cancer (with pembrolizumab and chemotherapy)(Phase 2)
Status note Merck-partnered program; in 2024 Merck limited further development to an ongoing neoadjuvant ovarian study.
cpcQS-21 (STIMULON, cultured)
Preclinical · ActiveModality: saponin adjuvant
Partnerships Phyton Biotech and Ginkgo Bioworks (process optimization); Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation (2019 grant)
Indications
Vaccine adjuvant(Preclinical)
Status note Vaccine adjuvant platform via majority-owned subsidiary SaponiQx; cGMP cultured QS-21 available since 2023. Legacy bark-derived QS-21 royalty rights (GSK vaccines) were sold 100% to Healthcare Royalty Partners in 2018.
Per-asset detail extracted from the 10-Q filed 2026-08-07. Fields the filing does not state are marked "not disclosed" rather than filled from other sources.
Sponsor-matched active trials from ClinicalTrials.gov (3 as sponsor, 21 as collaborator); "Sponsor" = company is the lead sponsor, "Collaborator" = company is a collaborator. The BP column flags big-pharma involvement as lead sponsor or collaborator (excluding the company itself). The Mgmt guide column shows what management guided for readout timing when a guided program matches the trial (hover for the quote, click for the source). Trial listings are not a company pipeline slide.