AVXL (Anavex Life Sciences Corp.) stock: $1.15, $106.6M market cap, $118.3M cash, -$11.7M EV, $116.9M fully diluted market cap. Lead program: ANAVEX3-71 oral capsules (Schizophrenia), Phase 2. Data from Fully Diluted's biotech stocks database.
What they do
We analyze genomic data from clinical trials to identify biomarkers, which we use in the analysis of our clinical trials. The Company’s focus is on developing innovative treatments for Alzheimer’s disease, Parkinson’s disease, schizophrenia, neurodevelopmental, neurodegenerative, and rare diseases, including Rett syndrome, and other central nervous system (CNS) disorders.
Early Alzheimer's disease (MCI due to AD + mild AD)(Phase 3)
Rett syndrome(Phase 3)
Fragile X syndrome(Stage not disclosed)
Catalysts
— 2026 (September)
Status note Lead compound. EMA MAA for Alzheimer's withdrawn Mar 2026 (CHMP negative benefit-risk); initiating Phase 3 Rett syndrome study. Seeking FDA alignment on early-AD Phase 3 and Fragile X strategy; nonclinical/ADME/DDI studies underway under AD IND.
ANAVEX 3-71
Phase 1 · ActiveModality: Small molecule (oral)
Target Sigma-1 receptor (SIGMAR1) / M1 muscarinic
Partnerships Life Science Research Israel Ltd (LSRI): exclusive IP license (regulatory milestone payments + royalties)
Indications
Frontotemporal dementia (Orphan Drug Designation)(Stage not disclosed)
Status note Clinical-stage; development paused under new leadership pending funding or strategic partnership.
ANAVEX 1-41
Preclinical · ActiveModality: Small molecule
Target Sigma-1 receptor (SIGMAR1) / M1 muscarinic
Indications
not disclosed(Preclinical)
Status note De-prioritized; development paused and contingent on additional funding or a strategic partnership (license/sale possible).
ANAVEX 1066
Preclinical · ActiveModality: Small molecule
Target Sigma-1 / sigma-2
Indications
Neuropathic and visceral pain(Preclinical)
Status note De-prioritized; development paused and contingent on additional funding or a strategic partnership (license/sale possible).
Per-asset detail extracted from the 10-Q filed 2026-08-28. Fields the filing does not state are marked "not disclosed" rather than filled from other sources.
Sponsor-matched active trials from ClinicalTrials.gov (1 as sponsor, 0 as collaborator); "Sponsor" = company is the lead sponsor, "Collaborator" = company is a collaborator. The BP column flags big-pharma involvement as lead sponsor or collaborator (excluding the company itself). The Mgmt guide column shows what management guided for readout timing when a guided program matches the trial (hover for the quote, click for the source). Trial listings are not a company pipeline slide.