EXEL (Exelixis Inc.) stock: $69.57, $16.98B market cap, $1.40B cash, $15.58B EV, $18.93B fully diluted market cap. Next expected readout: Mar-27. Lead program: Cabozantinib (XL184) 140 mg (Medullary Thyroid Cancer), Phase 4. Data from Fully Diluted's biotech stocks database.
What they do
We have produced four marketed pharmaceutical products, two of which are formulations of our flagship molecule, cabozantinib, and we are steadily advancing and evolving our product pipeline portfolio, including our lead clinical asset, zanzalintinib, currently under review by the U.S.
Estimated readout windows: registry primary-completion date + 6-12 weeks. Windows already open are shown from "Now". Drug names link to ClinicalTrials.gov.
Medullary thyroid cancer (MTC, as COMETRIQ)(Approved)
Advanced neuroendocrine tumors (NET)(Approved)
Status note Flagship molecule; CABOMETYX approved for RCC, HCC, DTC and (Mar 2025) previously treated advanced NET; COMETRIQ for MTC. 3% royalty to Royalty Pharma on net sales of cabozantinib products. CONTACT-02 Phase 3 (mCRPC, cabozantinib + atezolizumab vs ARPI, Roche co-funded): OS final analysis presented 2025.
Status note Lead clinical asset. STELLAR-303 (CRC, + atezolizumab vs regorafenib): topline reported Jun 2025; NDA submitted Dec 2025, FDA accepted Jan 2026 (standard review). STELLAR-304 (nccRCC, + nivolumab vs sunitinib): 317 patients enrolled at 163 sites.
COTELLIC
Approved · ActiveModality: MEK inhibitor
Aliases cobimetinib
Target MEK
Partnerships Genentech (Roche): marketed under collaboration
Status note Expected to progress into preclinical development during 2026.
XB064
Stage not disclosed · Terminated
Status note Company discontinued further development per this filing.
XB033
Stage not disclosed · Terminated
Status note Company discontinued further development per this filing.
Per-asset detail extracted from the 10-Q filed 2026-08-05. Fields the filing does not state are marked "not disclosed" rather than filled from other sources.
Locally Advanced or Metastatic Solid Tumors; Esophageal Squamous Cell Cancer; Head and Neck Squamous Cell Cancer
—
Sponsor-matched active trials from ClinicalTrials.gov (21 as sponsor, 55 as collaborator); "Sponsor" = company is the lead sponsor, "Collaborator" = company is a collaborator. The BP column flags big-pharma involvement as lead sponsor or collaborator (excluding the company itself). The Mgmt guide column shows what management guided for readout timing when a guided program matches the trial (hover for the quote, click for the source). Trial listings are not a company pipeline slide.